R.P.S.C. DIRECTORS AND OFFICERS MEETING Saturday, 22 June 2013, 12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. Room 217, University Centre, University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, MB

In attendance: Frank Alusio; Peter Butler; J.J. Danielski; Rob Lunn; Robin Harris; Ken Magee; Marilyn Melanson; David Oberholtzer; Rod Paige; George Pepall; David Piercey; Jim Taylor; and Charles Verge

The President, George Pepall, welcomed all and called the meeting to order at 12:26 p.m. Ken Magee continued as acting secretary.

The President then asked for a motion to <u>approve the agenda</u>, <u>as amended</u>. Rob Lunn so moved, seconded by Marilyn Melanson. Motion carried.

J.J. Danielski next moved the <u>approval of the 2012 minutes</u>. Motion seconded by Rod Paige. Motion carried.

Under <u>unfinished business</u>, David Piercey moved the appointment of Robert Timberg to complete the remaining one year in the term of a retired director. Motion seconded by J.J. Danielski. Motion carried.

Next, Charles Verge temporarily took the chair to conduct the <u>election of the President</u>. Rob Lunn moved the nomination of George Pepall, seconded by Rod Paige. There being no further nominations, George was declared elected and again took the chair.

He asked for nominations for <u>Vice-President</u>. Rob Lunn nominated Rod Paige. Motion seconded by J.J. Danielski. Rod agreed to let his name stand. Moved by David Piercey and seconded by David Oberholtzer that this election be closed. Motion carried.

Robert Timberg was nominated as <u>Board Secretary</u> by David Oberholtzer, seconded by Rob Lunn. Rod Paige moved that nominations be closed, seconded by J.J. Danielski. Motion carried.

David Oberholtzer was nominated as <u>Treasurer</u> by Rob Lunn, seconded by David Piercey. Rob Lunn moved the nominations be closed, seconded by David Piercey.

Rick Penko remains the *immediate Past-President*.

Two director vacancies remain for the completion of terms in 2013-2014 for possible appointments by the President.

Appointments of Committees for 2013-14: (Group 1) Finance Committee: David Oberholtzer; Garfield Portch; John Sheffield; Peter Kritz Insurance: National Office Ethics: Michael Millar; David Oberholtzer + TBA Anti-Theft: National Office and the C.S.D.A. Judging: David Piercey Canada Post Liaison: Peter Butler Youth: Yvan Latulippe* Chapters & Affiliates: George Pepall Membership Reporting: Garfield Portch and National Office Membership Recruitment and New Collector Coordinator: Rod Paige International Liaison: Jim Taylor; Frank Alusio; J.J. Danielski; Charles Verge Development and Planned Giving: Peter Kritz; David Oberholtzer; Robin Harris FQP Liaison: François Brisse Ad Manager for TCP: National Office

• (Youth) Jim Taylor suggested pairing Quebec youth clubs with those in the rest of Canada. We need a Father Lafleur or Mike Madesker type dedicated to improving youth philately across the country. Kelly Luisz Moser, Tom Griffith and Bob Vogel were suggested as possible help with the Youth portfolio.

<u>Group 2 (appointed by the President)</u> National Office: Margaret Schulzke; Robert Timberg; Garfield Portch Services francophones: Robert Pinet TCP Editor: Tony Shaman Public Relations: George Pepall, Rob Timberg and National Office Webmaster: Robin Harris Conventions: Ken Magee Medals and Awards: National Office APS Liaison: Peter Butler Historian and Archivist: Charles Verge Business Manager of TCP: National Office Legal Advisor: Craig Pinchen (working to combine TAPE and the RPSC Foundation) C.S.D.A. Liaison: John Beddows Multi-Media Programs: Marilyn Melanson; Rob Lunn Exhibits Database: Rob McGuiness; David Piercey; Frank Alusio

Rob Lunn and J.J. Danielski moved adjournment at 2:00 p.m.